Sunday, January 29, 2023

Creating liberating content

Report: WhatsApp is developing...

WhatsApp is currently working on integrating message reactions feature on its platform. The...

A new color scheme...

WhatsApp is introducing a new color scheme to its Android version. The new...

It should be possible...

Google Maps has wholly revolutionized GPS, as it introduced GPS to vehicles through...

Sony Xperia 10 III...

Japanese tech giant Sony has recently launched a mid-range priced smartphone, namely the...
HomeGoogleGoogle for iOS...

Google for iOS lets you delete your last 15 minutes of search history

Google has finally announced a privacy feature that they are going to launch very soon and was announced at this year’s Google I/O. It is already available on iOS via the Google app will very soon come on android in the near future. This new privacy feature lets you delete your search history for the past 15 minutes from any given point of time. Other features that the Google app includes is that it can also delete your search history every 3 months, 18 or even 36 months if the button is enabled on settings in your device.

What this feature basically does is, it helps you to clear your web browsing and app activity history you’ve done in the last 15 mins and this also gives the user an advantage of sharing your smartphone with someone without being worried about your previous searches and what the person will see. By default, Google search history deletion is set to 18 months, which means it automatically clears your search history and app activity after 18 months but you can also change it according to your preferences in settings 

Some reports were able to locate the shortcut on Google app version 167.0.382489606. The company said in a statement that it will notify users if any of the passwords have been compromised or reused in multiple places. It also said that before your full history can be viewed through this setting, the user will also need to provide important details like Two factor authentication and passwords. The statement continued and revealed that they want to keep the users’ data private but also safe while browsing the internet.

Google also has incognito mode browsing where no one else except your Internet Service Provider (ISP) can view your browsing history and what you do on the internet. But this new feature release makes it so much more convenient for users to delete their search and app activity history through one click on an app. Google Safe Browsing helps the users protect their important data and browse safely on the internet. If your Google account has been created pre 2019, the user will have to go to settings and manually enable this new feature. 

Get notified whenever we post something new!

spot_img

Join Tech Radio Now!

With The Tech Radio you will get latest technology news, gadgets specifications, reviews and exclusive tech blog content.

Continue reading

Report: WhatsApp is developing ‘Message Reactions’ feature similar to Instagram and Twitter

WhatsApp is currently working on integrating message reactions feature on its platform. The feature can potentially let people react to messages with a specific emoji. The feature is already in use on other social media platforms like Instagram &...

A new color scheme is currently being tested by WhatsApp for Android

WhatsApp is introducing a new color scheme to its Android version. The new color scheme looks much brighter and is available for users to experience through WhatsApp’s Beta program. It carries a much more vibrant theme with it and...

It should be possible to see the toll amount on Google Maps for your trip’s route

Google Maps has wholly revolutionized GPS, as it introduced GPS to vehicles through smartphones and Android Auto software. It made the feature more accessible and affordable for people and provided supreme accuracy for the users. To improve the use...

Enjoy exclusive access to all of our content

Get an online subscription and you can unlock any article you come across.